Skip to main content

The Blackhouse: A Novel by Peter May

ID : 828   
« back to classes page

Join us as we read The Blackhouse (Quercus, 2013), the first of the “Lewis” trilogy by Peter May. Enjoy a well-crafted page turning murder mystery set on the weather-beaten Isle of Lewis in the Outer Hebrides, off the coast of northern Scotland. Immerse yourself in the life of this remote island as a detective from Edinburgh works to solve a mystery on the island where he was raised. The author interweaves his haunting past with the present day investigation, which all culminates with the annual “Guga Harvest” - an island tradition. We will also see a one hour documentary of this Hebridean tradition of the Guga hunt. Join us!



Class Details

4 Sessions
Weekly - Tue

500 Davis Center

MultipleInstructor :
1.Fred Gleave2.Gloria Gleave 



Call 847-492-8204 to register Send to Friend » Request More Info » Checkout »

Schedule Information

Date(s) Class Days Times Location Instructor(s) Instructional Method
1/15/2019 - 2/5/2019 Weekly - Tue 9:45 AM - 11:45 AM Evanston, 500 Davis Center  Map Gloria Gleave  ; Fred Gleave  ClassRoom